Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

If there is something new, it will be posted here.
User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 2402
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Postby MarKr » 30 Sep 2018, 11:27

The change is not intended, because there was no change at all. I checked it and PaKs in 5.1.6 are all set the same way as they were in 5.1.5. PaK38 is (and probably has been for a long time) set to attack infantry, others are set not to attack infantry (this can be changed for the next update). You say "PaKs (for example axis 50mm)" which sounds like you observed this behavior with others too. Which ones were they?
Image

The New BK Champion
Posts: 137
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 22:09

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Postby The New BK Champion » 30 Sep 2018, 14:24

I think I saw it with axis pak 50 and US 76. They fire automaticaly at inf. And I am 100% this never was a case in bk for at guns. Pak 50mm never shot inf at default.

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 2402
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Postby MarKr » 30 Sep 2018, 14:36

The Axis 50mm PaK has it for sure, i can see it in the files and probably know the source. I checked the 37mm, 75mm, 57mm, 76mm, 88mm and 17 pounder and none of them should aut-fire at infantry though.
Image

Gurkenkilla
Posts: 19
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 15:01

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Postby Gurkenkilla » 30 Sep 2018, 15:39

PE Tank Commander still has no voice, at least in the german version of the game.

The New BK Champion
Posts: 137
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 22:09

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Postby The New BK Champion » 30 Sep 2018, 16:30

MarKr wrote:The Axis 50mm PaK has it for sure, i can see it in the files and probably know the source. I checked the 37mm, 75mm, 57mm, 76mm, 88mm and 17 pounder and none of them should aut-fire at infantry though.

Well maybe someone just ordered his 76mm to fire at my inf then. What would be the source of such a strange thing so suddenly?

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 2402
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Postby MarKr » 30 Sep 2018, 19:44

In 5.1.4 there were the changes to penetration values of PaK38 vs Sherman and other tanks and during making of those changes it got messed up.
Image

User avatar
Panzerblitz1
Team Member
Posts: 1529
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 00:12
Location: Paris, right under the Eiffel tower.

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Postby Panzerblitz1 » 01 Oct 2018, 13:10

Gurkenkilla wrote:PE Tank Commander still has no voice, at least in the german version of the game.


Its normal, the wh commander voice isn’t compatible with the pe voices, the speeches codes aren’t the same, and we are using a wh tank commander, you’ll notice its the same with the pe sniper who is using a wh model as well.
Image

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 2402
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Postby MarKr » 01 Oct 2018, 16:58

Any reports on the arty stuff, current state of GrB39 squad and the Riflemen riflegrenades?
Image

User avatar
Tiger1996
Posts: 3795
Joined: 06 Dec 2014, 15:53
Location: I'm from Egypt, but I live in Qatar.
Contact:

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Postby Tiger1996 » 01 Oct 2018, 18:30

I haven't encountered any issues until now so far.. been testing with some friends, but still few things I haven't tested; for example the Henschels.
Maybe 2 more days until we can confirm that everything is fine and there are no more bugs... :) For now, it's just the hold fire ability (please add it to as many units you can ^^) as well as the bug for Achilles/Comet HE rounds making turrets faster.

Gurkenkilla
Posts: 19
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 15:01

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Postby Gurkenkilla » 01 Oct 2018, 19:43

Panzerblitz1 wrote:
Gurkenkilla wrote:PE Tank Commander still has no voice, at least in the german version of the game.


Its normal, the wh commander voice isn’t compatible with the pe voices, the speeches codes aren’t the same, and we are using a wh tank commander, you’ll notice its the same with the pe sniper who is using a wh model as well.

What a pity. :(

User avatar
Tiger1996
Posts: 3795
Joined: 06 Dec 2014, 15:53
Location: I'm from Egypt, but I live in Qatar.
Contact:

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Postby Tiger1996 » 09 Oct 2018, 12:25

Previously, I said that the strafe run now doesn't disappear from FHQs after upgrading the AP bullets.. however; I can see some weird stuff happening.
For example, the cool-down suddenly pauses and gets stuck sometimes around 40 seconds.. for both the off-map single strafe and the strafe patrol.

I think the single strafe shouldn't recharge as soon as AP bullets are upgraded.. so I suggest that the single strafe would have AP bullets by default.
And the strafe patrols for FHQs (both the build-able structure and the one upgraded on houses) would always have regular bullets on the other hand.


Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest