Historical Add-on For Blitzkrieg mod

Here you can talk about other mods for COH.
Lartza
Posts: 6
Joined: 20 Jan 2017, 11:37

Re: Historical Add-on For Blitzkrieg mod

Post by Lartza »

Panzerblitz1 wrote:
Lartza wrote:
Panzerblitz1 wrote:Well it means you guys have serious problems with your installations, im not encounter such thing with the addon.


Seems it's the historical addon doing it. We tried to play regular BK with it and it froze still. Uninstalled and played straight from steam and everything works again. Didn't try Afrika without historical if that is even possible.


It can’t be, if it froze means you have a problem on your end.
1- do you have steam, coh, bk and the addon on the same hardrive?
2- did you installed correctly bk mod?
3- did you installed correctly the addon?

Thousand of players including myself don’t have problems, and no report so far has been made regarding that.


Steam is on C:, coh, bk and addon are on D: in a secondary steamapps folder, BK mod works alone and addon seems to work better in 1v1 against an AI.

User avatar
Panzerblitz1
Team Member
Posts: 1720
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 00:12
Location: Paris, right under the Eiffel tower.

Re: Historical Add-on For Blitzkrieg mod

Post by Panzerblitz1 »

Well if you don’t have all your apps and games in the same location and have a limited machine, you are having the troubles you experience, put ALL in the same hardrive and you will see your problems will be solved.
Image

Lartza
Posts: 6
Joined: 20 Jan 2017, 11:37

Re: Historical Add-on For Blitzkrieg mod

Post by Lartza »

Panzerblitz1 wrote:Well if you don’t have all your apps and games in the same location and have a limited machine, you are having the troubles you experience, put ALL in the same hardrive and you will see your problems will be solved.


I don't get how Steam being on an SSD is an issue. All the game parts are on a 7200rpm HDD. I'm using an i7-3770k which albeit old shouldn't struggle with an ADDON when the base mod works, also GTX 980.

User avatar
Panzerblitz1
Team Member
Posts: 1720
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 00:12
Location: Paris, right under the Eiffel tower.

Re: Historical Add-on For Blitzkrieg mod

Post by Panzerblitz1 »

I don’t get it either! Its just a fact, try what i just told u guys and your problems will be fixed.
The addon is directly connected to bk mod, put all in the same location.

Make sure in your company of heroes relaunch folder you have bk mod and afrika 43 (the histo addon) folders.
Image

User avatar
Black Panther
Posts: 87
Joined: 04 May 2019, 14:54

Re: Historical Add-on For Blitzkrieg mod

Post by Black Panther »

Ok, there is a way to turn-on supression aura for soldiers?

User avatar
Michael_Z_Freeman
Posts: 57
Joined: 11 Oct 2015, 16:37

Re: Historical Add-on For Blitzkrieg mod

Post by Michael_Z_Freeman »

Hi. Anyone else having problems with AI games in BK Afrika mod ? The Axis AI can only build engineers. Something seems to have changed in the BK scripts since Afrika was last updated that broke something. I can only play as the Axis with Allied AI opposition as the, what seems to be a bug, does not effect them. If I play as Allies then AI Axis only sends engineers all over the map. They fail to build any base buildings.

AI Axis engineer not building first base building but off taking point ...

RelicCOH_2019_11_18_17_03_33_155.jpg


Late battle (Allies have reached Axis base). Lone engineer at his base. no other base buildings apart from the default one.

RelicCOH_2019_11_17_19_10_14_218.jpg


Possibly related. Games message stating required manpower for 88 does not match with advertised amount.

RelicCOH_2019_11_19_16_22_01_672.jpg


UPDATE:

A full reinstall of everything as well as wiping as many left over files as possible fixed the problem. Now Axis do, eventually, start building base structures.

However there is a problems still remaining. I could swear the Axis used to very quickly built base structures and overwhelmed me with tanks. Maybe my game has improved and I'm just capturing sectors quicker ? Anyway, observing the Axis fellow AI shows they take AGES to build base structures. Far too long capturing sectors with engineers before they build. Sometimes they just about come back in time to become the lethal Axis we know so well. Other times they are so far behind that the Allies are quickly at their base and the game is over. So I don't know if something changed somewhere in BK/Afrika to cause this. The Americans do immediately build the barracks. Why don't the Axis ?

TEMPORARY FIX:

Temporary solution: Play with high resources and expert level. I suspect the weighting is wrong at normal resources and the Axis engineers decide to go and capture CP's. At high resources they start building base structures like there's no tommorow.

User avatar
justforfun1
Posts: 42
Joined: 16 Mar 2015, 10:08
Contact:

Re: Historical Add-on For Blitzkrieg mod

Post by justforfun1 »

Hello guys! the new Historical Add-on V2.4.5. is now available!

https://www.moddb.com/mods/historical-a ... 3-d-day-44

Have fun!
Attachments
20200213163230_1.jpg
TR09539-2.jpg

User avatar
Michael_Z_Freeman
Posts: 57
Joined: 11 Oct 2015, 16:37

Re: Historical Add-on For Blitzkrieg mod

Post by Michael_Z_Freeman »

justforfun1 wrote:Hello guys! the new Historical Add-on V2.4.5. is now available!

https://www.moddb.com/mods/historical-a ... 3-d-day-44

Have fun!


Hi justforfun1. Thanks so much for the update !

However I am still getting this problem with the German AI. As you can see they don't build base structures properly ...

RelicCOH_2020_03_02_18_32_54_538.jpg


This was some time into the game. The engineers that are supposed to be building are spread across the map trying to capture points.

I confirmed the problem by ...

1. Completely uninstalling Afrika and BK, including manually checking for any left over files.

2. Verified steam COH files.

3. Started Sollum Barracks with high resources and 1000 Victory Point mode. 1 AI team mate and 2 AI enemy. This way you can quickly see what the German AI is up to as a scout vehicle usually gets to the base quite quickly (another way is starting as the Germans and watching your AI team mate).

So I hope you can fix this problem. Thanks for BK Afrika !

User avatar
justforfun1
Posts: 42
Joined: 16 Mar 2015, 10:08
Contact:

Re: Historical Add-on For Blitzkrieg mod

Post by justforfun1 »

Howdy!
The new Historical add-on for Blitzkrieg mod 5.2.0. is now available on Moddb! Enjoy!

https://www.moddb.com/mods/historical-add-on-for-bk-mod
Attachments
gtgt.jpg

User avatar
Sparrow
Posts: 93
Joined: 07 May 2016, 18:57
Location: Cuba

Re: Historical Add-on For Blitzkrieg mod

Post by Sparrow »

justforfun1 wrote:
29 Sep 2020, 00:44
Howdy!
The new Historical add-on for Blitzkrieg mod 5.2.0. is now available on Moddb! Enjoy!

https://www.moddb.com/mods/historical-add-on-for-bk-mod
Thanks my friend. Your contribution has been well recieved in the community. keep doing this, I enjoy how BK looks with this addon

Post Reply