Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

If there is something new, it will be posted here.
User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 3063
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by MarKr »

The change is not intended, because there was no change at all. I checked it and PaKs in 5.1.6 are all set the same way as they were in 5.1.5. PaK38 is (and probably has been for a long time) set to attack infantry, others are set not to attack infantry (this can be changed for the next update). You say "PaKs (for example axis 50mm)" which sounds like you observed this behavior with others too. Which ones were they?
Image

The New BK Champion
Posts: 299
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 22:09

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by The New BK Champion »

I think I saw it with axis pak 50 and US 76. They fire automaticaly at inf. And I am 100% this never was a case in bk for at guns. Pak 50mm never shot inf at default.

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 3063
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by MarKr »

The Axis 50mm PaK has it for sure, i can see it in the files and probably know the source. I checked the 37mm, 75mm, 57mm, 76mm, 88mm and 17 pounder and none of them should aut-fire at infantry though.
Image

Gurkenkilla
Posts: 37
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 15:01

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by Gurkenkilla »

PE Tank Commander still has no voice, at least in the german version of the game.

The New BK Champion
Posts: 299
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 22:09

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by The New BK Champion »

MarKr wrote:The Axis 50mm PaK has it for sure, i can see it in the files and probably know the source. I checked the 37mm, 75mm, 57mm, 76mm, 88mm and 17 pounder and none of them should aut-fire at infantry though.

Well maybe someone just ordered his 76mm to fire at my inf then. What would be the source of such a strange thing so suddenly?

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 3063
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by MarKr »

In 5.1.4 there were the changes to penetration values of PaK38 vs Sherman and other tanks and during making of those changes it got messed up.
Image

User avatar
Panzerblitz1
Team Member
Posts: 1718
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 00:12
Location: Paris, right under the Eiffel tower.

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by Panzerblitz1 »

Gurkenkilla wrote:PE Tank Commander still has no voice, at least in the german version of the game.


Its normal, the wh commander voice isn’t compatible with the pe voices, the speeches codes aren’t the same, and we are using a wh tank commander, you’ll notice its the same with the pe sniper who is using a wh model as well.
Image

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 3063
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by MarKr »

Any reports on the arty stuff, current state of GrB39 squad and the Riflemen riflegrenades?
Image

User avatar
Krieger Blitzer
Posts: 4041
Joined: 06 Dec 2014, 15:53
Location: I'm from Egypt, living in Qatar.
Contact:

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by Krieger Blitzer »

I haven't encountered any issues until now so far.. been testing with some friends, but still few things I haven't tested; for example the Henschels.
Maybe 2 more days until we can confirm that everything is fine and there are no more bugs... :) For now, it's just the hold fire ability (please add it to as many units you can ^^) as well as the bug for Achilles/Comet HE rounds making turrets faster.

Gurkenkilla
Posts: 37
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 15:01

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by Gurkenkilla »

Panzerblitz1 wrote:
Gurkenkilla wrote:PE Tank Commander still has no voice, at least in the german version of the game.


Its normal, the wh commander voice isn’t compatible with the pe voices, the speeches codes aren’t the same, and we are using a wh tank commander, you’ll notice its the same with the pe sniper who is using a wh model as well.

What a pity. :(

User avatar
Krieger Blitzer
Posts: 4041
Joined: 06 Dec 2014, 15:53
Location: I'm from Egypt, living in Qatar.
Contact:

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by Krieger Blitzer »

Previously, I said that the strafe run now doesn't disappear from FHQs after upgrading the AP bullets.. however; I can see some weird stuff happening.
For example, the cool-down suddenly pauses and gets stuck sometimes around 40 seconds.. for both the off-map single strafe and the strafe patrol.

I think the single strafe shouldn't recharge as soon as AP bullets are upgraded.. so I suggest that the single strafe would have AP bullets by default.
And the strafe patrols for FHQs (both the build-able structure and the one upgraded on houses) would always have regular bullets on the other hand.

User avatar
Shanks
Posts: 686
Joined: 22 Nov 2016, 22:02

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by Shanks »

when will version 5.1.6 come out?

User avatar
Viper
Posts: 473
Joined: 06 Dec 2014, 23:18

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by Viper »

MarKr wrote:- Barrage AoE UI indicator (the yellow circle) should now get properly bigger with range (the farther you shoot, the bigger the UI - to more accurately indicate the hit zone)

not applied to the priest. or the scatter is always the same at any range. (bug?)

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 3063
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by MarKr »

Shanks wrote:when will version 5.1.6 come out?
Soon, I guess.

seha wrote:not applied to the priest. or the scatter is always the same at any range. (bug?)
It is there but it is less noticeable than for other units. E.g. for cromwells the yellow circle starts at "8" at shortest range and goes to "25" at the max range. For Priest it starts at "10" and goes to "18.5" so it does not look much bigger but the circle increases.
Image

User avatar
Viper
Posts: 473
Joined: 06 Dec 2014, 23:18

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by Viper »

ok. but what is the reload time of the priest when it has max level 4 :?: because i was playing with it now and the reload seemed less than 2 seconds and this created more of a sound glitch....the gun fired too repeatedly and the sound effect even overlaps because of this unreal firing speed.

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 3063
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by MarKr »

Basic reload speed is between 6,5 and 7,5 seconds, each veterancy level lowers it by x0,9 so with Vet level 4, the average reload time is 4.59 seconds. So the reload time went up in one of the previous patches (used to be 6 seconds) and the reload time reduction was there even before the arty changes. So it makes no sense for Priest to fire so fast :?
Image

User avatar
Viper
Posts: 473
Joined: 06 Dec 2014, 23:18

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by Viper »

i loaded my playback file in the game and watched the replay. the max level priest fired the first shell of a regular barrage at 51:42 and fired again at 51:44 and again at 51:48 and once again at 51:51 and maybe 1 or 2 more times with similar speed. so it seems 2:3 or 2:4 seconds reload time.
i think it is very quick like this. i think max level artillery batteries should not shoot as much quick. not just priest but also any others.

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 3063
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by MarKr »

They shouldn't, that's why it is set in the files to be about 4 seconds, not 2. Can you upload the replay so that I can have a look?
Image

User avatar
Viper
Posts: 473
Joined: 06 Dec 2014, 23:18

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Post by Viper »

sorry. it was a temp.rec file (last game played) and i played other games afterwards :|

Post Reply