My game lag when i put shader quality on High always need to be on Ultra

Talk about CoH1 or BKMOD1 in general.
Post Reply
User avatar
jonnyyankee
Posts: 158
Joined: 24 Dec 2014, 22:10

My game lag when i put shader quality on High always need to be on Ultra

Post by jonnyyankee »

Hi when i bought my Gtx 1060 i need to put my Company of heroes Shader Quality on Ultra if I put HIGH always have laggy my menu and all my game when I revert all go to normal but i feel in maps they aren't so smoothless like before Somebody can tell me how to solve this?
Last edited by jonnyyankee on 07 Jan 2018, 06:29, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Jalis
Posts: 473
Joined: 25 Nov 2014, 04:55
Location: Canada

Re: My game lag when i put shader quality on High always need to be on Ultra

Post by Jalis »

Shader on ultra have aways been a plague at coh. It is strongly advised to not use it.

User avatar
jonnyyankee
Posts: 158
Joined: 24 Dec 2014, 22:10

Re: My game lag when i put shader quality on High always need to be on Ultra

Post by jonnyyankee »

yeah man but if i put on HIGH i can't play its so laggy i don't know why only in Ultra the game is stable

User avatar
Jalis
Posts: 473
Joined: 25 Nov 2014, 04:55
Location: Canada

Re: My game lag when i put shader quality on High always need to be on Ultra

Post by Jalis »

if you run win 10 try that ; find relicCoh.exe on the game main directory. Right clic -- propriety -- compatibility.

clic on the square desactivate optimisation for full screen. confirm

launch game, set parameter shader on high. Try a game to see if all is ok

User avatar
jonnyyankee
Posts: 158
Joined: 24 Dec 2014, 22:10

Re: My game lag when i put shader quality on High always need to be on Ultra

Post by jonnyyankee »

thanks bro for solved my problem this only fix this game? can fix others to have more fps? thanks alot!!

User avatar
Jalis
Posts: 473
Joined: 25 Nov 2014, 04:55
Location: Canada

Re: My game lag when i put shader quality on High always need to be on Ultra

Post by Jalis »

I dont know for other games. May be for old ones.
Coh is 10 years old and Dx9. It cant benefit all the power actual cpu and gpu deliver, and can even be in the trouble with new tech.

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 3034
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: My game lag when i put shader quality on High always need to be on Ultra

Post by MarKr »

This problem with FPS loss started with one of recent Win10 updates. It is possible it will solve problems in other games too but it is not quaranteed.
Sometimes you can manage to solve FPS issues by accident - I can remember that when I played Alien: Isolation, I had weirdly low FPS I had no idea what was the problem and one time I was trying to solve something else, I set for the game "compatibility mode = windows7" and suddenly the FPS drop was gone...
Image

User avatar
Rubytooth_UA
Posts: 20
Joined: 29 Dec 2014, 17:00

Re: My game lag when i put shader quality on High always need to be on Ultra

Post by Rubytooth_UA »

jonnyyankee wrote:Hi when i bought my Gtx 1060 i need to put my Company of heroes Shader Quality on Ultra if I put HIGH always have laggy my menu and all my game when I revert all go to normal but i feel in maps they aren't so smoothless like before Somebody can tell me how to solve this?

Hi dude.
Same to me. I have an old GTS450 and had the same lagged menu and gameplay. So set Ultra on shaders - and game will run smoothly 8-)

Post Reply