Page 2 of 2

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 30 Sep 2018, 11:27
by MarKr
The change is not intended, because there was no change at all. I checked it and PaKs in 5.1.6 are all set the same way as they were in 5.1.5. PaK38 is (and probably has been for a long time) set to attack infantry, others are set not to attack infantry (this can be changed for the next update). You say "PaKs (for example axis 50mm)" which sounds like you observed this behavior with others too. Which ones were they?

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 30 Sep 2018, 14:24
by The New BK Champion
I think I saw it with axis pak 50 and US 76. They fire automaticaly at inf. And I am 100% this never was a case in bk for at guns. Pak 50mm never shot inf at default.

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 30 Sep 2018, 14:36
by MarKr
The Axis 50mm PaK has it for sure, i can see it in the files and probably know the source. I checked the 37mm, 75mm, 57mm, 76mm, 88mm and 17 pounder and none of them should aut-fire at infantry though.

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 30 Sep 2018, 15:39
by Gurkenkilla
PE Tank Commander still has no voice, at least in the german version of the game.

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 30 Sep 2018, 16:30
by The New BK Champion
MarKr wrote:The Axis 50mm PaK has it for sure, i can see it in the files and probably know the source. I checked the 37mm, 75mm, 57mm, 76mm, 88mm and 17 pounder and none of them should aut-fire at infantry though.

Well maybe someone just ordered his 76mm to fire at my inf then. What would be the source of such a strange thing so suddenly?

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 30 Sep 2018, 19:44
by MarKr
In 5.1.4 there were the changes to penetration values of PaK38 vs Sherman and other tanks and during making of those changes it got messed up.

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 01 Oct 2018, 13:10
by Panzerblitz1
Gurkenkilla wrote:PE Tank Commander still has no voice, at least in the german version of the game.


Its normal, the wh commander voice isn’t compatible with the pe voices, the speeches codes aren’t the same, and we are using a wh tank commander, you’ll notice its the same with the pe sniper who is using a wh model as well.

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 01 Oct 2018, 16:58
by MarKr
Any reports on the arty stuff, current state of GrB39 squad and the Riflemen riflegrenades?

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 01 Oct 2018, 18:30
by Tiger1996
I haven't encountered any issues until now so far.. been testing with some friends, but still few things I haven't tested; for example the Henschels.
Maybe 2 more days until we can confirm that everything is fine and there are no more bugs... :) For now, it's just the hold fire ability (please add it to as many units you can ^^) as well as the bug for Achilles/Comet HE rounds making turrets faster.

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 01 Oct 2018, 19:43
by Gurkenkilla
Panzerblitz1 wrote:
Gurkenkilla wrote:PE Tank Commander still has no voice, at least in the german version of the game.


Its normal, the wh commander voice isn’t compatible with the pe voices, the speeches codes aren’t the same, and we are using a wh tank commander, you’ll notice its the same with the pe sniper who is using a wh model as well.

What a pity. :(

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 09 Oct 2018, 12:25
by Tiger1996
Previously, I said that the strafe run now doesn't disappear from FHQs after upgrading the AP bullets.. however; I can see some weird stuff happening.
For example, the cool-down suddenly pauses and gets stuck sometimes around 40 seconds.. for both the off-map single strafe and the strafe patrol.

I think the single strafe shouldn't recharge as soon as AP bullets are upgraded.. so I suggest that the single strafe would have AP bullets by default.
And the strafe patrols for FHQs (both the build-able structure and the one upgraded on houses) would always have regular bullets on the other hand.

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 25 Oct 2018, 12:24
by Shanks
when will version 5.1.6 come out?

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 25 Oct 2018, 13:04
by Viper
MarKr wrote:- Barrage AoE UI indicator (the yellow circle) should now get properly bigger with range (the farther you shoot, the bigger the UI - to more accurately indicate the hit zone)

not applied to the priest. or the scatter is always the same at any range. (bug?)

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 25 Oct 2018, 13:11
by MarKr
Shanks wrote:when will version 5.1.6 come out?
Soon, I guess.

seha wrote:not applied to the priest. or the scatter is always the same at any range. (bug?)
It is there but it is less noticeable than for other units. E.g. for cromwells the yellow circle starts at "8" at shortest range and goes to "25" at the max range. For Priest it starts at "10" and goes to "18.5" so it does not look much bigger but the circle increases.

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 25 Oct 2018, 13:40
by Viper
ok. but what is the reload time of the priest when it has max level 4 :?: because i was playing with it now and the reload seemed less than 2 seconds and this created more of a sound glitch....the gun fired too repeatedly and the sound effect even overlaps because of this unreal firing speed.

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 25 Oct 2018, 14:37
by MarKr
Basic reload speed is between 6,5 and 7,5 seconds, each veterancy level lowers it by x0,9 so with Vet level 4, the average reload time is 4.59 seconds. So the reload time went up in one of the previous patches (used to be 6 seconds) and the reload time reduction was there even before the arty changes. So it makes no sense for Priest to fire so fast :?

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 25 Oct 2018, 16:00
by Viper
i loaded my playback file in the game and watched the replay. the max level priest fired the first shell of a regular barrage at 51:42 and fired again at 51:44 and again at 51:48 and once again at 51:51 and maybe 1 or 2 more times with similar speed. so it seems 2:3 or 2:4 seconds reload time.
i think it is very quick like this. i think max level artillery batteries should not shoot as much quick. not just priest but also any others.

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 25 Oct 2018, 16:39
by MarKr
They shouldn't, that's why it is set in the files to be about 4 seconds, not 2. Can you upload the replay so that I can have a look?

Re: Blitzkrieg Mod 5.1.6 beta

Posted: 25 Oct 2018, 20:44
by Viper
sorry. it was a temp.rec file (last game played) and i played other games afterwards :|