Artillery Not firing

Do you have a bug to report? Do this right here.
speeddemon02
Posts: 161
Joined: 20 Jan 2015, 03:11

Artillery Not firing

Postby speeddemon02 » 01 Mar 2015, 08:32

Several times for all doctrines I have my artillery just sit there and refuse to fire. I end up having to destroy it and remake it somewhere else in hopes that it will work.

Wake
Posts: 304
Joined: 07 Dec 2014, 17:22
Location: USA

Re: Artillery Not firing

Postby Wake » 01 Mar 2015, 15:37

This is a bug that has been in for years. The artillery has to be on flat ground. So if your howitzer or nebelwerfer is on a hill, sometimes it won't shoot.
Image

Xylis
Posts: 18
Joined: 04 Apr 2015, 19:49

Re: Artillery Not firing

Postby Xylis » 10 Apr 2015, 05:38

speeddemon02 wrote:Several times for all doctrines I have my artillery just sit there and refuse to fire. I end up having to destroy it and remake it somewhere else in hopes that it will work.


Hi, in regards to the firing bug, you don't have to destroy or delete your artillery and remake it. What you can instead do is press the Halt command (should be a big red hand). This cancels the barrage, and you get your munitions back. It should be ready to fire again. Sometimes the fire location bugs out the unit so try to aim in a slightly different area. With regards to nebelwerfer or similar movable artillery, you may have to move the unit slightly and re-fire.
This is not a Blitzkrieg only bug - it happens in vCoH as well. Hopefully this will save you from wasting your MP and fuel on new artillery!

User avatar
lunarwolf
Posts: 91
Joined: 26 Feb 2015, 12:00

Re: Artillery Not firing

Postby lunarwolf » 10 Apr 2015, 15:32

Wake wrote:This is a bug that has been in for years. The artillery has to be on flat ground. So if your howitzer or nebelwerfer is on a hill, sometimes it won't shoot.

same for mortar halftracks. it's a frustrating bug, but hills in this game have always been poorly implemented, like AT shooting in the ground etc... been hoping for a fix but have long given up on that. some RTS games like Cossacks did hills very well, in which you actually had a range increase on top of a hill.


Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests