Glitchy descriptions

Do you have a bug to report? Do this right here.
Beast Slayer
Posts: 109
Joined: 12 Sep 2018, 15:32

Glitchy descriptions

Postby Beast Slayer » 20 Jan 2019, 02:34

I noticed that field repairs ability on allied tanks have weird text written in red letters in its description when the tank is engaged in combat. It says "requires: surface attack, good against infantry and light vehicles. The FH.Gr.40 "remote" has a longer range and a higher explosive charge." This text disappears when out of combat though. Not a big deal but Im reporting it anyway just for the sake of polish.
Last edited by Beast Slayer on 20 Jan 2019, 11:53, edited 1 time in total.

Beast Slayer
Posts: 109
Joined: 12 Sep 2018, 15:32

Re: Glitchy descriptions

Postby Beast Slayer » 20 Jan 2019, 11:52

Forward airborne HQ created in neutral building have red text saying "unable to perform actions" in every description of airborne unit and abilities when its garrisoned. Recruitment and use of abilities work despite of the text saying otherwise so its just a glitchy text. This text disappears after the building is empty.

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 2868
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Glitchy descriptions

Postby MarKr » 20 Jan 2019, 15:46

It is caused by having a building which has its own abilities and putting an infantry squad (which has some abilities) inside the building. I suspect that the engine has some system where the abilities of a garrisoned infantry should have display priority over the abilities of the building and it shows this text even if the abilities can be used. It is the same case for e.g. Pantherturm - it has its own "HE" and "AP" abilities and they when you put a squad inside the bunker, the abilities show the same text but can be used normally.

I think it cannot be fixed or at least I haven't been able to find any fix for it.
Image


Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest