Panther smoke shell bug

Do you have a bug to report? Do this right here.
Post Reply
maousaki
Posts: 40
Joined: 07 Jan 2017, 17:42

Panther smoke shell bug

Post by maousaki »

The panther from luftwaffe can fire smoke shell after it's gun is destroyed. I don't know for other tanks that use smoke shells.

Mr. FeministDonut
Posts: 333
Joined: 13 Aug 2015, 21:05

Re: Panther smoke shell bug

Post by Mr. FeministDonut »

Panther D has smoke screen launcher

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 3065
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Panther smoke shell bug

Post by MarKr »

As Mr. FeministDonut said - Some tanks (such as US M10) can fire a smoke shell at a location and some tanks (shermans, Panthers etc.) have smoke launchers which pop one smoke shell at the position of the tank - these don't need a functioning cannon to do it.
Image

maousaki
Posts: 40
Joined: 07 Jan 2017, 17:42

Re: Panther smoke shell bug

Post by maousaki »

Thought it was with a cannon shell since i remember choosing the location of smoke. Anyway maybe i was wrong.

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 3065
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Panther smoke shell bug

Post by MarKr »

That is also present in the game - e.g. Tetrarchs can select a location where they launch the smoke from the smoke launchers, also no active gun needed. Maybe it is the same for the Panther, I am not sure right now. It is simply the way that some units fire the smoke with their gun and some use launcher so the gun is not required.
Image

Post Reply