[5.1.5] Missing HUD on Hill 112: Saving Sanity

Do you have a bug to report? Do this right here.
Post Reply
Wisce
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Oct 2018, 22:49

[5.1.5] Missing HUD on Hill 112: Saving Sanity

Post by Wisce »

Hi, I've encounted this bug from the beginning of the mission, no hud for units/buildings, atleast concerning movement and build options. I am able to see the markers for units.
Attachments
saving sanity 2.jpg
saving sanity 1.jpg

The New BK Champion
Posts: 299
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 22:09

Re: [5.1.5] Missing HUD on Hill 112: Saving Sanity

Post by The New BK Champion »

Yes, I have the same issue, it's unplayable for me too.

drivebyhobo
Posts: 102
Joined: 08 Mar 2015, 00:53

Re: [5.1.5] Missing HUD on Hill 112: Saving Sanity

Post by drivebyhobo »

Could you upload your campaign save games? Multi-part missions save the game at the end of a mission which is then loaded and adapted for the next part.

They would be in Documents\My Games\Company of Heroes Relaunch\Savegames\Blitzkrieg\Campaigns\cxp1

If you skipped a previous mission part and no resulting save game was created for the next part to use, then the mission will have problems starting. That will be fixed for all multi part missions.
Last edited by drivebyhobo on 23 Oct 2018, 13:04, edited 1 time in total.

The New BK Champion
Posts: 299
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 22:09

Re: [5.1.5] Missing HUD on Hill 112: Saving Sanity

Post by The New BK Champion »

I had to skip the previous mission because:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2775

drivebyhobo
Posts: 102
Joined: 08 Mar 2015, 00:53

Re: [5.1.5] Missing HUD on Hill 112: Saving Sanity

Post by drivebyhobo »

The New BK Champion wrote:I had to skip the previous mission because:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2775

I looked into that based on a steam forum post a while ago.

What happens is that if you happen to have units in "no man's land", it will punish you with Henschel attacks as the counter attack starts. On Hard and above, it references a different Henschel attack ability that was deleted in BK mod, causing a fatal error.

The New BK Champion
Posts: 299
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 22:09

Re: [5.1.5] Missing HUD on Hill 112: Saving Sanity

Post by The New BK Champion »

Oh I see. Then I am just waiting for the hud fix :D

pangolin
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 May 2019, 20:43

Re: [5.1.5] Missing HUD on Hill 112: Saving Sanity

Post by pangolin »

This bug still exists in 5.1.7. I was able to complete the mission with EXTREME difficulty using only the tactical map and without building any units or using any abilities. Thank god the mission provides you with occasional tank reinforcements over the bridges or it would have been impossible. Completing the mission doesn't help much, though, as the very next mission crashes within two minutes of starting it every single time :(

User avatar
Panzerblitz1
Team Member
Posts: 1718
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 00:12
Location: Paris, right under the Eiffel tower.

Re: [5.1.5] Missing HUD on Hill 112: Saving Sanity

Post by Panzerblitz1 »

Again, missions does not work properly on bk mode.
Image

FuzzyTaco
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Jul 2019, 22:12

Re: [5.1.5] Missing HUD on Hill 112: Saving Sanity

Post by FuzzyTaco »

GENTS! I FOUND A FIX! It's so damn simple a child could do it. It isn't Save Corruption, HUD is just turned off!

Use ctrl + shift + ~ to open the console and type taskbar_show, and have fun beating the campaign!

FuzzyTaco
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Jul 2019, 22:12

Re: [5.1.5] Missing HUD on Hill 112: Saving Sanity

Post by FuzzyTaco »

Edit: It might also be the cutscene transition, as I have had this happen in basic CoH too.

Post Reply