[5.0.0] US Campaign

Do you have a bug to report? Do this right here.
User avatar
Wolf
Administrator
Posts: 913
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 16:01
Location: Czech Republic

[5.0.0] US Campaign

Postby Wolf » 16 Sep 2017, 17:40

Can everybody please try FIRST CAMPAIGN MISSION and tell me if it starts / works for you or not?

Please write what version you are trying, what language do you play in, which coh parts do you own and how did you run the game.

Seems like it does not work for some people and I need to narrow it down a bit. Works for me, so harder to find a problem.
Image

User avatar
Tiger1996
Posts: 3142
Joined: 06 Dec 2014, 15:53
Location: I'm from Egypt, but I live in Qatar.
Contact:

Re: [5.0.0] US Campaign

Postby Tiger1996 » 16 Sep 2017, 17:50

Hmm; well... The mission intro works fine, but then when the intro is done or once you skip it.. it will stamp the field (crash).
Never noticed it earlier, as I only focused on the PvP stuff at this patch, version 5.0.0 I mean.

I own both CoH1 (core game) and Opposing Fronts...

User avatar
Panzer-Lehr-Division
Posts: 426
Joined: 12 Dec 2014, 14:03

Re: [5.0.0] US Campaign

Postby Panzer-Lehr-Division » 16 Sep 2017, 18:37

I have been recently played them, i didn't know us one work's to be honest, but very very very Buggy. in the first Mission, some mg's 42 sound's are from vanilla half from bk.. somehow the ab has bk mod stat's wep's but the axis have vanilla stats weps o.o.. 2 Mission is total broken, you can complete it but completly broken, in vanilla you can make with ab unit's op's in bk not, there is the ab hq displayed but not buildable. again alot weapons Sound bug's and stats.. some soldier's have no legs. in the 3 Mission well it's more fine again and then come's the Point i say remove us campaign too. the 4 Mission of us campaign is unplayable it stuck and Crash in loadscreen.



I have every dlc's aswell.
SunZiom: but true is you`re only one man which i know who really know how play PE
CyberdyneModel101: you're unstoppable

User avatar
Panzerblitz1
Team Member
Posts: 1326
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 00:12
Location: Paris, right under the Eiffel tower.

Re: [5.0.0] US Campaign

Postby Panzerblitz1 » 16 Sep 2017, 18:56

Campaign don't work, got crashes all the times.
Image

User avatar
sgtToni95
Posts: 479
Joined: 04 May 2016, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: [5.0.0] US Campaign

Postby sgtToni95 » 16 Sep 2017, 19:59

I tried it and i got crash too after few mins of the first mission. Mid-low graphic settings, 5.0 italian version.

drivebyhobo
Posts: 64
Joined: 08 Mar 2015, 00:53

Re: [5.0.0] US Campaign

Postby drivebyhobo » 16 Sep 2017, 20:18

First campaign mission starts and can finish it to completion.

Version: BK 5.0.0/Steam Version
Language: English
Own: CoH, Opposing Fronts, Tales Of Valor
Ran With: Shortcut to reliccoh.exe with options -dev -novsync -mod Blitzkrieg

Also, on the US campaign it would be nice if the pop cap and CP limits were removed. I disable them myself but all the same.

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 1811
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: [5.0.0] US Campaign

Postby MarKr » 16 Sep 2017, 20:46

Just tried it and works fine for me.
I tried it on 5.0.0 version launched from steam library, I own vCoH + both expansions, run it in English language.

I had a quick run through the first two missions and start of the third mission. The only issues I noticed so far:
- at Omaha beach during a cut scene near the shingle a medic was missing lower half of his body (probably some texture issue but nothing game breaking)
- in the second mission my secondary objective is to build observation post on ammo point but 101st doesn't have the option in build menu (can build trenches and AB HQ only - again nothing gamebreaking)
- in the second mission the UI tells me to lay mines at the road but 101st have no such option (is not main objective so it can be ignored)
- at the beginning of the third mission one of the AB squads gets suppressed and the UI tells me "click on the fire up" but in BK AB units get fireup at lvl3 so it cannot be used (but again can be ignored)

I will have a look later at it and see what I will encounter next but so far no crashes, takes painfully long to save the game during campaign but that is about all.
Image


Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest