Volume too high on "AP shells loaded" voice

Do you have a bug to report? Do this right here.
Michael_Z_Freeman
Posts: 20
Joined: 11 Oct 2015, 16:37

Volume too high on "AP shells loaded" voice

Postby Michael_Z_Freeman » 15 Jul 2017, 16:14

Hi,

This response from whatever vehicle has just received the AP shells upgrade (the one's you have to be near HQ or ammo truck to load) keeps almost blowing out my ears. I have to quickly whip off my headphones every time ! All other sounds are about the same volume range apart form this single voice sample.

Version: 4.9.8 on Steam.

Thanks for Blitzkreig Mod !

Michael_Z_Freeman
Posts: 20
Joined: 11 Oct 2015, 16:37

Re: Volume too high on "AP shells loaded" voice

Postby Michael_Z_Freeman » 17 Jul 2017, 13:14

To follow up. I'm now getting the same problem with other sounds. For example the Stuka dive siren sound is MASSIVELY LOUD. I'm pretty sure I've got my sound settings in COH set properly. I wonder what could be happening is that some sounds are not actually "FX" sounds but "Voice" sounds ? But that does not make sense either because soldier voices are not too loud. Anyone ? Am I the only one getting this ?

User avatar
Panzerblitz1
Team Member
Posts: 1302
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 00:12
Location: Paris, right under the Eiffel tower.

Re: Volume too high on "AP shells loaded" voice

Postby Panzerblitz1 » 17 Jul 2017, 14:49

Not normal, did you set your audio card well?
Image

Michael_Z_Freeman
Posts: 20
Joined: 11 Oct 2015, 16:37

Re: Volume too high on "AP shells loaded" voice

Postby Michael_Z_Freeman » 31 Jul 2017, 21:08

Yes. I checked everything. Sound normal in other games.


Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest