AFRIKA ADDON ISSUE AMMO

Do you have a bug to report? Do this right here.
User avatar
jonnyyankee
Posts: 153
Joined: 24 Dec 2014, 22:10

AFRIKA ADDON ISSUE AMMO

Postby jonnyyankee » 19 Mar 2017, 22:13

HOW I CAN FIX THIS HE and panzerfaust and other weapons are in black thanks ..
Attachments
relic00004.jpg

User avatar
Panzerblitz1
Team Member
Posts: 969
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 00:12
Location: Paris, right under the Eiffel tower.

Re: AFRIKA ADDON ISSUE AMMO

Postby Panzerblitz1 » 19 Mar 2017, 22:49

Again, its because you play on a desktop with lower resolution, this will be fixed i guess with the next patch.
Image

User avatar
Tiger1996
Posts: 2672
Joined: 06 Dec 2014, 15:53
Location: I'm from Egypt, but I live in Qatar.
Contact:

Re: AFRIKA ADDON ISSUE AMMO

Postby Tiger1996 » 21 Mar 2017, 10:00

This is not a specific add-on issue, but more like a global CoH problem with all the similar screen resolutions of this kind.. specifically with the Nvidia graphics card... But it might still happen with other graphic cards as well, when paired with such screen resolutions.

From your screen-shot i can observe that it's saying ur screen resolution is actually 1600x900 which is also buggy just like any laptops with 1366x768 screens! That's why I am becoming jealous at those who have 1920x1080 screen :P

However, some icons might not be displayed correctly on these screen resolutions even when using the vanilla BK icons. So, it's not only with the add-on icons... However; it's just that the missing icons are apparently MORE when the add-on is activated.. but again, not ONLY with the add-on.

For info;
in my case, usually the missing icons would be in 3 different places as clarified on the following pictures:-
Untitled.png
Call-in units and task-bar abilities.


Here as well...
Untitled 2.png
Deployment queue.


Also, veterancy stars are never visible above any unit... And all AP as well as HE round upgrades are not displayed correctly either.


Note:-
Airborne paratrooper icons, Luft paratroopers as well.. are all displayed correctly on the doctrine!!!
Untitled 3.png
Doctrine icons are fine.

It's also probably worth to mention that there are absolutely NO missing icons throughout the AB FHQ barracks or anything as such!! I mean that ALL the icons found inside ALL buildings are correctly displayed too...

Pretty much the exact same thing while playing Afrika, missing icons would usually appear in the same places as the D-Day icons...
But seeing that the SturmTiger icon was successfully fixed on the last patch, then hopefully the add-on icons (both D-Day and Afrika) would be also fixed by the next versions :)

User avatar
jonnyyankee
Posts: 153
Joined: 24 Dec 2014, 22:10

Re: AFRIKA ADDON ISSUE AMMO

Postby jonnyyankee » 22 Mar 2017, 21:52

Thanks alot panzerblitz and tiger well i hope can resolve this , i go to put original vanilla textures in this mod for help those that have performance problems well i go to try it .. cya


Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest