Possible pop cap bug? [4.9.7]

Do you have a bug to report? Do this right here.
User avatar
Death_Kitty
Posts: 14
Joined: 15 Apr 2017, 18:20

Possible pop cap bug? [4.9.7]

Postby Death_Kitty » 15 Apr 2017, 18:24

So when I select the annihilation with 225 popcap, I don't start with 225. I start with 40-50 ish and as I get more sectors, pop goes up. I'm just wondering if this mechanic is still around, or should I get it all at once. Sorry if this is stupid; I'm new to the mod.

User avatar
Tiger1996
Posts: 2852
Joined: 06 Dec 2014, 15:53
Location: I'm from Egypt, but I live in Qatar.
Contact:

Re: Possible pop cap bug? [4.9.7]

Postby Tiger1996 » 15 Apr 2017, 18:30

225 popcap mode is basically vanilla (same as normal victory points mode) which means you need to capture more territory to have more population.

200, 150 and 250 popcap modes aren't like that on the other hand ;) But they are independent.

User avatar
Death_Kitty
Posts: 14
Joined: 15 Apr 2017, 18:20

Re: Possible pop cap bug? [4.9.7]

Postby Death_Kitty » 15 Apr 2017, 18:31

That was scary fast... I dont see the other gamemodes though...

EDIT: Never mind, I'm just being stupid. My game art working fine.
Last edited by Death_Kitty on 15 Apr 2017, 18:33, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Tiger1996
Posts: 2852
Joined: 06 Dec 2014, 15:53
Location: I'm from Egypt, but I live in Qatar.
Contact:

Re: Possible pop cap bug? [4.9.7]

Postby Tiger1996 » 15 Apr 2017, 18:32

They are there, you just need to scroll down with your mouse in order to see the rest of all the other available game modes.

User avatar
Death_Kitty
Posts: 14
Joined: 15 Apr 2017, 18:20

Re: Possible pop cap bug? [4.9.7]

Postby Death_Kitty » 15 Apr 2017, 18:34

Yeah I see. Tiny arrow... oops. thanks for the help.


Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest