AI Support

Ask questions specifically to improving your game and get only answers.
User avatar
jonnyyankee
Posts: 158
Joined: 24 Dec 2014, 22:10

AI Support

Postby jonnyyankee » 09 Dec 2016, 16:10

I wan't to know how to fix Build order of CPU , because when i modified some spawn units the CPU always skip units and its so frustrating . And how i can make it work the AI Ace Pershing ability and others.. What i need to modify? doesn't care if i need to do a new AI give me some advices or help me to fix some bugs like engineers sometimes didn't repair bridges or CPU didn't make AT guns and never pick up weapons or take HMG or Mortars well this is a couple bugs i wan't to fix them all .. I'll make my best if somebody give me some tips thanks for all.

User avatar
XAHTEP39
Posts: 210
Joined: 09 May 2015, 12:34
Location: Saint-Peterburg, Russia

Re: AI Support

Postby XAHTEP39 » 09 Dec 2016, 16:38

Good action , men! I really didn`t help/advice, but I believe, that AI will be improved !

User avatar
Jalis
Posts: 423
Joined: 25 Nov 2014, 04:55
Location: Canada

Re: AI Support

Postby Jalis » 09 Dec 2016, 17:17

What are you trying to do ? Personal mod for your own use ?

User avatar
Panzerblitz1
Team Member
Posts: 1515
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 00:12
Location: Paris, right under the Eiffel tower.

Re: AI Support

Postby Panzerblitz1 » 09 Dec 2016, 17:43

A.I. is one of the most difficult thing you can do in mods, you needs to know how to Scar code, work on .Lua Scon, .lib, etc...etc... its H.U.G.E. good luck with that because its extremly difficult and you need to masterize that otherwise you will fuck up Vcoh & all mods in it.
Image

User avatar
Jalis
Posts: 423
Joined: 25 Nov 2014, 04:55
Location: Canada

Re: AI Support

Postby Jalis » 11 Dec 2016, 05:01

Panzerblitz1 wrote:A.I. is one of the most difficult thing you can do in mods.


made 3d models ? at least it ask expertise. I feel however you can find more easilly 3d modellers than AI programmers.

All what you spoke about is not necessary to obtain results. Problem is more AI Learning in time consuming, and mostly people expect immediat result, and let down if it dont occurs quick enough. Also AI are very touchy, the slightest error or mispelling and the game freeze in fatal error or crash. compression time dont help.

Roughly AI is the last thing a modder would look at, after he acquired a solid experience in everything else (except perhaps 2d and 3D that where experience will not help for AI)

User avatar
jonnyyankee
Posts: 158
Joined: 24 Dec 2014, 22:10

Re: AI Support

Postby jonnyyankee » 11 Dec 2016, 11:44

Jalis wrote:What are you trying to do ? Personal mod for your own use ?


No, If i Improve AI it gonna be for all BK players time ago i posted my work on COH1 link viewtopic.php?f=27&t=1042
right now I'm working on beta its so hard for me because only U.S faction didn't do the build order and other stuff that I edited. Thanks for replies :D . I'll just need a couple help. I know its difficult but not imposible need to be patience. :mrgreen:

User avatar
Jalis
Posts: 423
Joined: 25 Nov 2014, 04:55
Location: Canada

Re: AI Support

Postby Jalis » 11 Dec 2016, 19:10

And you will make a new release, updated, each time BK teams will launch a new patch ?

User avatar
jonnyyankee
Posts: 158
Joined: 24 Dec 2014, 22:10

Re: AI Support

Postby jonnyyankee » 12 Dec 2016, 09:40

Jalis wrote:And you will make a new release, updated, each time BK teams will launch a new patch ?


If i have help to improved AI obviously only I need somebody with knowledge to work on it thats all. Don't worry about that


Return to “Ask an Expert”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest