Fun With Real Formations

Talk about CoH1 or BKMOD1 in general.
SteamID_razelazz

Fun With Real Formations

Post by SteamID_razelazz »

I've been on the lookout for information on unit composition, as shown in the attached pictures (and not just limited to WW2). Then, in COHBK, I try to build up my forces according to that formation and use what little I know of the appropriate small unit tactics. It's kind of fun.

But I can't really find anything similar for Germans. Normally I wouldn't ask for help and try to find the info myself, but I'm currently studying abroad in China, where google is banned.

Also, does anyone do the same thing?
Attachments
1417581723199.jpg
1411463237379.gif

Wake

Re: Fun With Real Formations

Post by Wake »

SteamID_razelazz

Wake wrote:img
img
img

Thanks a lot. I had heard that the German infantry was based around the MG, but I always thought it was the mounted MG (i.e., with tripod). So I guess I should be buying that LMG upgrade for Volks and Grens instead of attaching the 3-man MG squad.

Now I kinda wish that Grenadiers came with MG42 unlocked by default.

Do you have anything on Sturmtruppen? I've tried finding them in the past, but the term always get entangled with the late Nazi SA paramilitary group. I remember reading something about "assault wedge" formations which had no rifles, only SMGs and a flamethrower (and lots of grenades).

Warhawks97

Post by Warhawks97 »