Page 1 of 1

no multiplayer?

Posted: 20 Dec 2017, 23:02
by $teve
Hi,

im new to the mod, but i like it very much. i just installed the steam version.
but when i get online, there is never a match to join :(

is this normal?
i have bought the game (several times lol ) so its not a key issue, vanilla plays fine

i can play solo, but i want to play BK with people
because very busy work/perso life, im not able to set ut dates & times - when i have a free moment, i just wanna fire up the game and pin people down with MG fire !


great job on the mod by the way, love all the units, superb work

any help/info with the multiplayer issue welcome

thanks

$teve

Re: no multiplayer?

Posted: 20 Dec 2017, 23:11
by Tiger1996
Hello, what is your time zone?

Re: no multiplayer?

Posted: 20 Dec 2017, 23:13
by $teve
hi im in brussels, its like GMT +2 i suppose ?

Re: no multiplayer?

Posted: 20 Dec 2017, 23:15
by Tiger1996
That's an idealist time zone to play Bk with other people, in fact.. it shouldn't be hard at all for you to find players! Specifically around 20:00 everyday.

Are you sure you have installed Blitzkrieg Mod via Steam?

Re: no multiplayer?

Posted: 20 Dec 2017, 23:20
by $teve
hi tiger

yes, i did. i ran the installer from the steam page. everything works fine. i just dont see any games at all
around 20.00 im never online though, work...

could it be a technical issue?
thanks for your help

Re: no multiplayer?

Posted: 20 Dec 2017, 23:26
by Tiger1996
If you don't see any games at all, then it's definitely strange.. and so something might be wrong with your game at this point, however.. try to be online around 20:00 and then let me know if still can't find anyone. And no problem, if anything.. you could also add me on Steam (Tiger1996) it shouldn't be any difficult to find me there ;)

Regards.

Re: no multiplayer?

Posted: 20 Dec 2017, 23:28
by $teve
hi tiger,

ok i added the whatsapp group and i will add you in steam. i hope its not a serious problem, game is more fun with humans than AI

thanks & have a nice holidays !

BR

St

Re: no multiplayer?

Posted: 22 Dec 2017, 05:40
by Tiger1996
Just wanna draw the attention here to something that is rather odd, this guy added me on Steam.. and then we figured out that despite he has Bk Mod installed via Steam correctly being also up to date and everything was apparently fine without any issues... Yet, he was unable to join anyone as he couldn't even see any games on the lobby. However, later we found out that he was only able to play after un-installing all his other CoH1 mods!

Re: no multiplayer?

Posted: 30 Dec 2017, 15:03
by $teve
this is correct. to pinpoint: it was a sound mod of original sound files, i found on internet.
i swapped back original sga files, reinstalled and was ok

thanks to tiger for support on this one

br

s