Need help tweaking this mod

Talk about CoH1 or BKMOD1 in general.
Pondera

Need help tweaking this mod

Post by Pondera »

I'll be perfectly honest. I am NOT good at this kind of game, but I enjoy it greatly. I can beat normal, but with hard mode, it's pretty much impossible. I've been poking around with Corsix mod studio on this mod, trying to increase manpower generation, but I can't change a single thing about this mod.

Quite literally, all I want to do is change manpower generation rates without touching anything else. Just the amount generated by your HQ building, but everytime I try to do so, Corsix can't save over it, I get an error message, and it sometimes crashes.

So....would there be any way that some one could help me out on this?

Wake

Re: Need help tweaking this mod

Post by Wake »

Play PVP, the mod wasn't designed with comp stomping in mind.

Note that when you play against a hard or expert CPU, it doesn't make them "better", it just gives them more resources. A LOT more resources than you. The CPU can tech up faster than a player ever could. It also spams many many units.

There is only 1 formula for defeating hard and expert bots: Make defensive positions, defend against the enemy onslaught, and call in heavy tanks to breakthrough to their base. Most people usually play on river maps because you can funnel the CPU into bridges. Build trenches or bunkers and always have anti-tank.

Pondera

Post by Pondera »

I'm well aware of that, but I can't find many games playing against another person, nor do I have any real interest in doing so. I'm just wanting to dabble in tweaking this mod's files in such a way that it is more fun for ME personally.

Way I figure it, even if I got mobbed by enemy panzers, if I had a higher manpower income, I would at the very least have a foot zerg to fall back on. Would you happen to know how to do that?

MarKr
Team Member

Post by MarKr »