Increase in desync lately?

Talk about CoH1 or BKMOD1 in general.
NakedViking
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Jul 2017, 12:57

Increase in desync lately?

Postby NakedViking » 14 Jul 2017, 13:00

Usually me and my friends desync after playing huge games with lots of art and tank spam. But lately it desync super early even on medium 2v2 maps. Just had a game that desynced by the time we got the first tank out. But neither BK or COH have been updated yet there's a huge increase in desyncs. Does anyone know what's causing it or how to combat it? It's so bad at this point we can hardly play the game.

JimQwilleran
Posts: 1096
Joined: 07 Jan 2015, 15:05

Re: Increase in desync lately?

Postby JimQwilleran » 14 Jul 2017, 13:06

It's weird cause you can play months without desync and then you get 10 desynced games in a row. Nothing can be done about this..

User avatar
Panzerblitz1
Team Member
Posts: 1328
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 00:12
Location: Paris, right under the Eiffel tower.

Re: Increase in desync lately?

Postby Panzerblitz1 » 14 Jul 2017, 14:07

Try to play with steam offline, and don't use background music, also you need a very good internet connection, if one of your mate doesn't have that, you will get desync as well, if one dude in the game has shitty connection, you're doomed, if you starting to see in game too often " user disconnected, trying to reconnect 15s...14s... " well, or steam network is jumpy, or one of your mate has shitty internet and will desync the game.
Coh1 engine can't handle disconnection too well.
Image

NakedViking
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Jul 2017, 12:57

Re: Increase in desync lately?

Postby NakedViking » 14 Jul 2017, 14:11

Panzerblitz1 wrote:and don't use background music


Would that have any impact? That sounds strange.

User avatar
Panzerblitz1
Team Member
Posts: 1328
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 00:12
Location: Paris, right under the Eiffel tower.

Re: Increase in desync lately?

Postby Panzerblitz1 » 14 Jul 2017, 14:13

Background Music do eat lots of engine ressources, its just to make your game more fluid, using recording device can fuck up your game too at some point if your pc isn't a war machine, etc...etc...
Remember coh1 turn only on a single processor, its better to have one huge processor than 10 smalls ;) it suck but its like that.
Image


Return to “General - CoH1 / BKMOD1”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest