Help after Windows 10 update.

Do you have a problem with the mod? Ask here for help. But read the pinned topics, so that your request can be dealt quick with.
Betty Swollocks

Help after Windows 10 update.

Post by Betty Swollocks »

Hi all
I've been playing the Mod for a few years now and its brilliant. However I recently updated my PC from Windows 7 to the free Windows 10 and the launcher doesn't open the game anymore. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Betty

Wolf
Administrator

Re: Help after Windows 10 update.

Post by Wolf »

Have you tried to run the game via steam? It usually needs some post installation stuff, like directx update etc.

Betty Swollocks

Hi Wolf
I have tried through Steam but not really sure how to open it as there isn't an actual BK Mod in my list of Steam Games. I usually just use the BK launcher which is the 4.8.8.0 version. Before the Windows 10 update I would click on the launcher and firstly I could see Steam open and an Icon would appear in the bottom right hand taskbar then the game itself would open. Now Steam does not even open.

Betty

Wolf
Administrator

Post by Wolf »

Just try to run Company of Heroes (new steam version), if that starts, then try BK again.

Betty Swollocks

Hi
Thanks for the reply. I've started Steam and clicked "play" on the "new steam version" but nothing happens. I left it a few minutes and then started the BK Mod launcher and again nothing happens and I'm just staring at my PC home screen

Betty

Wolf
Administrator

Post by Wolf »

Well then you have some problem with your CoH installation, probably not BK related, as even base game does not work. Try https://support.steampowered.com/kb_art ... -QEUH-3335

Betty Swollocks

Hi
thanks for the tip. Ive checked the files and integrity of the cache and all seems ok. to be honest ive never been able to open the standard COH in steam anyway only COH2 opens in Steam.
and Still the BK mod doesn't open ???

Betty

Wolf
Administrator

Post by Wolf »