[New Steam Version] Blitz Version 4.8.5.0 Relic Crash

Do you have a problem with the mod? Ask here for help. But read the pinned topics, so that your request can be dealt quick with.
User avatar
GangsterAlpaca
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jan 2015, 20:30

[New Steam Version] Blitz Version 4.8.5.0 Relic Crash

Postby GangsterAlpaca » 10 Jan 2015, 20:42

Hey guys, I'm having some issues with my blitz not launching. I haven't been able to run the game lately and I have been constantly trying over and over to get my files to validate and re install in hopes that it would fix my problem(s).

I get a relic crash report every time I run the game, even with my game updated and validated. I have The Great War 1918 mod installed but that has coincided with the mod in the past and does not seem to be and obstruction as I have had this problem without the mod installed on the New Steam Version of CoH. Launching the game works fine with TGW 1918 and Vanilla.

FAQ:
1. No, this is not my first encounter with errors in blitz mod, and not the fist time its happened to me. (reinstalling the mod usually fixes this issue)
2. Yes, I have uninstalled and re installed Blitz mod. (several times actually)
3. Yes, I have the new steam version.
4. Yes, Blitz mod has worked in the past on New Steam Version for me. (Pre 4.8.0.1)
5. I have all the patches installed in sequential order and they are up to date (4.8.0.0 Complete, 4.8.1.0, 4.8.2.0, 4.3.8.0, 4.8.5.0)
6. I have run them all as Administrator
7. I ran the game after every install. (To see what I'm talking about refer to 3. in the Reports)
8. Steam has validated all my game cache files and confirmed them up to date.

Reports:
1. Crash Report http://puu.sh/ekNuh/920e522269.png
1b. Crash Report http://puu.sh/ekNH9/82b9bb065e.png
2. Validation: http://puu.sh/ekOdZ/67b714c8d3.png
3. Validation of Game Update Status: http://puu.sh/ekOv5/283253b699.jpg
4. Steam game cache validation: http://puu.sh/ekZLP/f0a3d18010.png


Any help would be greatly appreciated. I don't know how many other people are having this problem or how they are fixing it so I'm reaching out to you guys.

Thanks a bunch in advance guys,

GangsterAlpaca

nep55
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Jan 2015, 03:33

Re: [New Steam Version] Blitz Version 4.8.5.0 Relic Crash

Postby nep55 » 16 Jan 2015, 03:36

I have to same problem.

User avatar
Panzerblitz1
Team Member
Posts: 1542
Joined: 24 Nov 2014, 00:12
Location: Paris, right under the Eiffel tower.

Re: [New Steam Version] Blitz Version 4.8.5.0 Relic Crash

Postby Panzerblitz1 » 16 Jan 2015, 09:38

Did you tried to remove the TGW? and launch BK? i had problems in the past of compatibility with both mods, when i was launching BK the TGW icon was active and launched BK then make it crashed, same with Eastern Front and they are working on that actually.
Image

nep55
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Jan 2015, 03:33

Re: [New Steam Version] Blitz Version 4.8.5.0 Relic Crash

Postby nep55 » 17 Jan 2015, 06:55

i don't have the great war mod and i still crash.

User avatar
GangsterAlpaca
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jan 2015, 20:30

Re: [New Steam Version] Blitz Version 4.8.5.0 Relic Crash

Postby GangsterAlpaca » 19 Jan 2015, 04:26

Yes I have uninstalled TGW and everything the problem persists still...

alx095
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Feb 2015, 22:55

Re: [New Steam Version] Blitz Version 4.8.5.0 Relic Crash

Postby alx095 » 02 Feb 2015, 23:24

Hi everyone,
I'm having an issue... although my game don't crash at the start.
While I'm playing an online game with a friend vs. PC... in the middle of a game somehow one of us gets disconnected (we know 'cause in my map where my infantry or tank are in his they are not) don't know who's getting disconnected and why ... but once I'm exiting the game crashes. Then it opens the relic pop-up window "Report Details".
Can a good soul tell how to solve it ...

thanks and salut
Al
Al

SteamID_razelazz
Posts: 43
Joined: 30 Jan 2015, 10:01

Re: [New Steam Version] Blitz Version 4.8.5.0 Relic Crash

Postby SteamID_razelazz » 05 Feb 2015, 21:18

I'm now encountering this problem too.

The application crashes in either a few minutes of being launched or when the Multiplayer tab is selected.

However, I can still access Skirmish, then when I leave the Skirmish lobby, I can see the Multiplayer menu. I think I had this problem with 4.8.3 or 4.8.2 before.


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest