The build server will stamp this field has stopped working

Do you have a problem with the mod? Ask here for help. But read the pinned topics, so that your request can be dealt quick with.
User avatar
Yuri
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2017, 13:14

The build server will stamp this field has stopped working

Postby Yuri » 20 Jul 2017, 13:19

Dear Technical Support,

Recently - since two days - I have not been able to play BK Mod anymore. I get the ''the build server will stamp this field has stopped working'' on start up, so I do not even get into the main menu. This error even appears when launching vanilla CoH. I have tried verifying the integrity of the game cache, reinstalling vanilla CoH and BK Mod and even changing settings in Windows Update. Nothing has worked so far and basically I cannot play the game anymore. I have also tried multiple things with Tiger1996 and he came to the conclusion to ''recover the system''. I am only willing to do this as a last resort, because I have done a lot of stuff the past few days.
Do you have any idea or suggestions on solving this problem?

Thanks in advance for your time.

Specs:
Windows 7
Desktop
AMD R9 270X Dual Sapphire
i5 4460
8GB RAM


Yuri

User avatar
sgtToni95
Posts: 479
Joined: 04 May 2016, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: The build server will stamp this field has stopped working

Postby sgtToni95 » 20 Jul 2017, 13:54

Did you install new games/softwares/updates recently? I had that problem after installing coh2 once, and once after my windows updated. Both times i had to recover the system to make it work again.

User avatar
Yuri
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2017, 13:14

Re: The build server will stamp this field has stopped working

Postby Yuri » 20 Jul 2017, 15:16

Yes, I have installed multiple new games through Steam. That could be a thing.

User avatar
Tiger1996
Posts: 3138
Joined: 06 Dec 2014, 15:53
Location: I'm from Egypt, but I live in Qatar.
Contact:

Re: The build server will stamp this field has stopped working

Postby Tiger1996 » 20 Jul 2017, 15:45

sgtToni95 wrote:and once after my windows updated.

I think that this is exactly his case.. that's why I asked him to completely disable Windows update! But let's not forget that you have Windows 10 Toni, if i am not mistaken. And not Windows 7 like Yuri. So it might be different... Though it's probably worth to mention that error message changed to 0xc0000005 after I asked him to delete the CoH Relaunch folder in documents.

User avatar
sgtToni95
Posts: 479
Joined: 04 May 2016, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: The build server will stamp this field has stopped working

Postby sgtToni95 » 20 Jul 2017, 17:39

As far as i have observed I think direct x or some kind of softwere, that comes installed with newer games, creates issues with coh1 compatibility

User avatar
Yuri
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2017, 13:14

Re: The build server will stamp this field has stopped working

Postby Yuri » 20 Jul 2017, 19:22

I have installed a lot of new Steam games lately. Any chance to put back this proces and reset the DirectX?

User avatar
sgtToni95
Posts: 479
Joined: 04 May 2016, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: The build server will stamp this field has stopped working

Postby sgtToni95 » 21 Jul 2017, 07:44

I tried my best, looked for solutions on the internet, but i have not been able to solve that other way that recovering system.

User avatar
Yuri
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jul 2017, 13:14

Re: The build server will stamp this field has stopped working

Postby Yuri » 21 Jul 2017, 12:53

UPDATE:

As for now it seems my CoH vanilla somehow brought me to the main menu and settings without any crash. I am reinstalling CoH BK Mod and will try that as well. I think it is somehow solved, guys. No idea how, but it is gone...

User avatar
sgtToni95
Posts: 479
Joined: 04 May 2016, 09:50
Location: Italy

Re: The build server will stamp this field has stopped working

Postby sgtToni95 » 21 Jul 2017, 16:30

Good for you :) maybe that was just a bugged windows update which is now solved.

User avatar
Kr0noZ
Global Moderator
Posts: 139
Joined: 26 Nov 2014, 06:20
Location: Germany

Re: The build server will stamp this field has stopped working

Postby Kr0noZ » 04 Aug 2017, 17:24

Update to this issue:
I have now encountered this problem as well, it happens when you start the american campaign (1st mission, "Omaha Beach").
The map loads, but then instead of starting normally the game crashes and I get this very same error message. No logs I could find though.
Can anyone confirm if this is repeatable? It is for me, so I can't play the US campaign (later missions are locked for me, so maybe those work - but if the 1st can be confirmed broken we should probably lock it out along all other campaigns with the next patch).


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest