COH lag problems/Graphic settings

Do you have a problem with the mod? Ask here for help. But read the pinned topics, so that your request can be dealt quick with.
Blitzkriegrekrut
Posts: 28
Joined: 15 Dec 2016, 09:20

COH lag problems/Graphic settings

Postby Blitzkriegrekrut » 15 Dec 2016, 16:51

Hello,

I play now very long BK mod, but I have despite a sufficient system still problems with lag on bigger maps.
The strange is that the connection indicator (for framerate) is everytime green. For example there stand "Your framerate of the last three games with 3 opponents was in the worst case at 58.89, 53.91, 42.32."

My graphic settings at moment:

Image

My system:

Windows 10 64 bit
Intel Core i7 3770K @ 3.50GHz
8,00 GB Dual Kanal DDR3
2047 MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760

Can you give me some recommendations for the graphics settings for my system?


regards

Mr. FeministDonut
Posts: 61
Joined: 13 Aug 2015, 21:05

Re: COH lag problems/Graphic settings

Postby Mr. FeministDonut » 16 Dec 2016, 15:09

Blitzkriegrekrut wrote:Hello,

I play now very long BK mod, but I have despite a sufficient system still problems with lag on bigger maps.
The strange is that the connection indicator (for framerate) is everytime green. For example there stand "Your framerate of the last three games with 3 opponents was in the worst case at 58.89, 53.91, 42.32."

My graphic settings at moment:

Image

My system:

Windows 10 64 bit
Intel Core i7 3770K @ 3.50GHz
8,00 GB Dual Kanal DDR3
2047 MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760

Can you give me some recommendations for the graphics settings for my system?


regards

settings on german is very helpful.
still, recomendations from previous topic is the same

User avatar
Jagdpanther
Posts: 212
Joined: 15 Dec 2014, 03:33
Location: Romania

Re: COH lag problems/Graphic settings

Postby Jagdpanther » 16 Dec 2016, 15:50

1. Don't set the Shader Quality to Ultra, set it to High. No noticeable difference in quality but it reduces lag a lot.

2. Use Razer Cortex http://www.razerzone.com/cortex

3. Set "Maximum pre rendered frames" in nvidia cpanel to 1.

4. OC your CPU as much as possible, CoH is CPU intensive.

5. Clean windows install, preferably on SSD
Image

Blitzkriegrekrut
Posts: 28
Joined: 15 Dec 2016, 09:20

Re: COH lag problems/Graphic settings

Postby Blitzkriegrekrut » 16 Dec 2016, 16:49

Mr. FeministDonut wrote: settings on german is very helpful.
still, recomendations from previous topic is the same


I can't change the language of that picture, and it's very easy to translate.
I think everyone who play COH know the graphic menue by heart.

Blitzkriegrekrut
Posts: 28
Joined: 15 Dec 2016, 09:20

Re: COH lag problems/Graphic settings

Postby Blitzkriegrekrut » 16 Dec 2016, 16:53

Jagdpanther wrote:1. Don't set the Shader Quality to Ultra, set it to High. No noticeable difference in quality but it reduces lag a lot.

2. Use Razer Cortex http://www.razerzone.com/cortex

3. Set "Maximum pre rendered frames" in nvidia cpanel to 1.

4. OC your CPU as much as possible, CoH is CPU intensive.

5. Clean windows install, preferably on SSD


Thanks. But how work that tool Razer Cortex? Can it be dangerous for my system?

Blitzkriegrekrut
Posts: 28
Joined: 15 Dec 2016, 09:20

Re: COH lag problems/Graphic settings

Postby Blitzkriegrekrut » 16 Dec 2016, 17:41

Jagdpanther wrote:3. Set "Maximum pre rendered frames" in nvidia cpanel to 1.


Wow! That setting is just great, I have a massive FPS thrust in BK now :o
Why I don't knwo that before? :D

User avatar
Jagdpanther
Posts: 212
Joined: 15 Dec 2014, 03:33
Location: Romania

Re: COH lag problems/Graphic settings

Postby Jagdpanther » 16 Dec 2016, 19:48

Blitzkriegrekrut wrote:
Jagdpanther wrote:3. Set "Maximum pre rendered frames" in nvidia cpanel to 1.


Wow! That setting is just great, I have a massive FPS thrust in BK now :o
Why I don't knwo that before? :D


im glad i could help

Blitzkriegrekrut wrote:Thanks. But how work that tool Razer Cortex? Can it be dangerous for my system?


No its made by razer, a reputable hardware company. It just closes background programs so all the resources can be used for the game.

Another way to reduce lag is to play pvp, vs CPU it lags more.
Image

Mr. FeministDonut
Posts: 61
Joined: 13 Aug 2015, 21:05

Re: COH lag problems/Graphic settings

Postby Mr. FeministDonut » 17 Dec 2016, 12:02

Jagdpanther wrote:
Blitzkriegrekrut wrote:
Jagdpanther wrote:3. Set "Maximum pre rendered frames" in nvidia cpanel to 1.


Wow! That setting is just great, I have a massive FPS thrust in BK now :o
Why I don't knwo that before? :D


im glad i could help

Blitzkriegrekrut wrote:Thanks. But how work that tool Razer Cortex? Can it be dangerous for my system?


No its made by razer, a reputable hardware company. It just closes background programs so all the resources can be used for the game.

Another way to reduce lag is to play pvp, vs CPU it lags more.

Lmao. Thanks. Never could think that problem is in turned off vsync.

User avatar
Jagdpanther
Posts: 212
Joined: 15 Dec 2014, 03:33
Location: Romania

Re: COH lag problems/Graphic settings

Postby Jagdpanther » 18 Dec 2016, 10:17

Mr. FeministDonut wrote:
Jagdpanther wrote:
Blitzkriegrekrut wrote:
Wow! That setting is just great, I have a massive FPS thrust in BK now :o
Why I don't knwo that before? :D


im glad i could help

Blitzkriegrekrut wrote:Thanks. But how work that tool Razer Cortex? Can it be dangerous for my system?


No its made by razer, a reputable hardware company. It just closes background programs so all the resources can be used for the game.

Another way to reduce lag is to play pvp, vs CPU it lags more.

Lmao. Thanks. Never could think that problem is in turned off vsync.


Dont get your point, i havent said anything about vsync
Image

Mr. FeministDonut
Posts: 61
Joined: 13 Aug 2015, 21:05

Re: COH lag problems/Graphic settings

Postby Mr. FeministDonut » 18 Dec 2016, 22:44

Jagdpanther wrote:
Mr. FeministDonut wrote:
Jagdpanther wrote:
im glad i could help



No its made by razer, a reputable hardware company. It just closes background programs so all the resources can be used for the game.

Another way to reduce lag is to play pvp, vs CPU it lags more.

Lmao. Thanks. Never could think that problem is in turned off vsync.


Dont get your point, i havent said anything about vsync

its almost the same, ya. so I have the same result.


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest