Remove ground fire ability

Do you have a balancing problem or do you want to make a suggestion for the game? You are at the right place.
Yummy
Posts: 43
Joined: 08 Dec 2014, 01:58

Remove ground fire ability

Postby Yummy » 15 Dec 2014, 01:01

Just remove it, please. Nowadays some bad players use it as an exploit. It might have been added for a good reason, but now it causes more harm than benefits.

User avatar
Wolf
Administrator
Posts: 913
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 16:01
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Remove ground fire ability

Postby Wolf » 15 Dec 2014, 01:06

It will be removed on most AA stuff in next patch.
Image

Yummy
Posts: 43
Joined: 08 Dec 2014, 01:58

Re: Remove ground fire ability

Postby Yummy » 15 Dec 2014, 01:21

It's not just AA, some people use it on tanks and AT guns - to kill infantry or other tanks behind obsticles even buildings and to exceed coded range. If it is impossible to code realistic ammo trajectory remove it for a good sake.

User avatar
Sukin-kot (SVT)
Posts: 840
Joined: 09 Dec 2014, 08:36
Location: Ekaterinburg, Russia

Re: Remove ground fire ability

Postby Sukin-kot (SVT) » 15 Dec 2014, 08:58

Its a good thing for taking out stuh with 17 pounder nest ;)

And i agree thats its stupid that AA shoots through the buildings, but tanks, i guess 75mm+ shell can penetrate building\bush\wall and go forward, so, thats not a bug actually, kinda feature. (Same as in Men of War were you can use direct fire for damaging units behind the buildings)

Wake
Posts: 301
Joined: 07 Dec 2014, 17:22
Location: USA

Re: Remove ground fire ability

Postby Wake » 15 Dec 2014, 21:43

What about the direct-fire ability for tanks? The one that lets you move the turret around and click to shoot?

Give that ability back to the sniper. It was fun
Image

User avatar
V13dweller
Posts: 128
Joined: 25 Nov 2014, 09:18
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Re: Remove ground fire ability

Postby V13dweller » 16 Dec 2014, 06:24

Wake wrote: Give that ability back to the sniper. It was fun


Steady...steady...steady!
That seems like a reasonable idea, can't see why not.

Wake
Posts: 301
Joined: 07 Dec 2014, 17:22
Location: USA

Re: Remove ground fire ability

Postby Wake » 16 Dec 2014, 22:18

V13dweller wrote:
Wake wrote: Give that ability back to the sniper. It was fun


Steady...steady...steady!
That seems like a reasonable idea, can't see why not.


I'm joking, don't do it.

Do you know what happens when a sniper has the direct-fire ability? They had it a few years ago.

If you double click the button, the sniper's reload time resets. And the aiming is done for you, so all you have to do is click near a squad and someone will die. I was one of the first to discover this bug, and I could squeeze off almost 3 shots per second. I would make 2 snipers and control them both at the same time.

The result? A pair of vet 5 snipers who could completely kill any enemy squad within 3 seconds, often shorter.
Image


Return to “Balancing & Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest