Armored cars of literally every doctrine and army

Do you have a balancing problem or do you want to make a suggestion for the game? You are at the right place.
TANEBIRD

Armored cars of literally every doctrine and army

Post by TANEBIRD »

I understand recently that overdrive had to be taken off some of the armored cars. However, and it's probably just me, but it seems like the armored cars ability to turn and their turning in the turret speed has been vastly reduced. This doesn't seem like it would be that big of a deal, until you have to basically give orders to a hundred other units, and you cant keep turning the armored cars fast enough if at all.

When I started playing Company of Heroes, rightfully and accurately so, the puma and the panzer elite 20mm armored car were things to be terrified of. Like, don't even bother with sticky bombs, if you're in it's target area you need to be hauling ass back to back. If you are literally infantry men, especially in red cover, the blink of an eye should be the difference between 6 men and none.

I'm not sure how this all balances out given the situation, but having armored cars that can't kill an AT squad that isn't firing at them fast enough seems kind of shitty, and almost negates the whole reason of having them. Lately, I find myself using less and less armored cars in end game, but they are a good way to combat heavy infantry that isn't firing at them, because they're fast enough to reverse away from them while they get ready to shoot bazookes, but by the time they stabalize, they're out of range. These cars have acceptable speed, but their aquisition in targetting seems to get them killed a lot now. I just thought I would bring it up, I know I'm not the only one. I like the lethality and the reload time seems to make sense however, I think you did good with that.

TANEBIRD

Re: Armored cars of literally every doctrine and army

Post by TANEBIRD »