Thoughts on the Luft Doctrine

Do you have a balancing problem or do you want to make a suggestion for the game? You are at the right place.
RoyalCompanion

Thoughts on the Luft Doctrine

Post by RoyalCompanion »

I played BK mod 4 or 5 years ago when I think Xalibur was still the mod leader, and about a month and a half ago I recently started playing bk again. I love the game and it's increased realism, many doctrine choices and of course that beautiful zoom. Right out of the gate I'll admit I only have about 300 or so games in at this point and there is much I have to learn. I play U.S.A. almost exclusively for most of my games.

Recently I have been playing 1 v 1's more often trying to get a more intense pvp experience. I have noticed that The most played doctrine I face is PE's Luftwaffe doctrine and with some players it's always Luft doctrine. Not saying that is a bad thing they are certainly able to play what they enjoy but, I feel like the best reason at the moment to play Luft is their is no glaring weakness to the doc. They have the best infantry in the game, excellent emplacements, (88) excellent mortar halftrack, IMHO the best tank-destroyer (hetzer) access to panthers (probably best all round tank chassis) and of course all of the bombing/strafing runs you could want.

I played a game the other day using armour and I admit I was almost ready to rage-quit. sneaky peaky hetzers everywhere one-shotting jacksons and shermans, the mg on top murdering any inf that came close enough to do harm, then it moved away at cruising speed to murder another one of my hapless tanks.

At one point I was thinking about individual changes like fallschirmjägers being more costly to call in or adding more Command Points needed before the panther is available etc but the more I look at it is just the synergy of everything together that makes them great.