CW rework

Do you have a balancing problem or do you want to make a suggestion for the game? You are at the right place.
rappatix
Posts: 8
Joined: 22 Nov 2019, 21:47

CW rework

Postby rappatix » 01 Dec 2019, 16:31

Hi! I just wanted to tell the devs that the CW medical station (or whatever it's called) still costs 300 MP for some reason. Also, for some reason, the standard churchill was grey and said that it could be activated in commander tree even though i chose RAF. This is what i noticed from, so far, one skirmish game. Since CW now has lost one of it's trucks, doesn't that also mean that they can lock-down one sector less now?? Maybe let them build observations posts or something instead. I don't know. I just feel that they miss out on both resources and a little mobility because of this. I also feel like the new tommie squad with four members die a bit too easy. I haven't leveled them up above vet 2 though. I still need to test them out more though.
Last edited by rappatix on 01 Dec 2019, 17:15, edited 1 time in total.

Walderschmidt
Posts: 303
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 12:42

Re: CW rework

Postby Walderschmidt » 01 Dec 2019, 16:56

The medic station being 300 mp is an oversight and will get fixed.

The Brits are able to OP I believe with sappers.

Wald

rappatix
Posts: 8
Joined: 22 Nov 2019, 21:47

Re: CW rework

Postby rappatix » 01 Dec 2019, 17:16

Ok, I will try to build OP's with sappers then :P

rappatix
Posts: 8
Joined: 22 Nov 2019, 21:47

Re: CW rework

Postby rappatix » 01 Dec 2019, 18:21

You can't build OP's with sappers either.

Walderschmidt
Posts: 303
Joined: 27 Sep 2017, 12:42

Re: CW rework

Postby Walderschmidt » 02 Dec 2019, 00:59

Ah damn :(

MEFISTO
Posts: 98
Joined: 18 Jun 2016, 21:15

Re: CW rework

Postby MEFISTO » 04 Dec 2019, 04:43

rappatix wrote:You can't build OP's with sappers either.

because you can use your command cars as op's and you can use one of them to buff the sector much more that using a regular op's.

rappatix
Posts: 8
Joined: 22 Nov 2019, 21:47

Re: CW rework

Postby rappatix » 04 Dec 2019, 22:43

MEFISTO reminds me of another thing I noticed! I could only upgrade my tank truck with the sector buff, not the support truck. Shouldn't the buff be available for both of them as it was before??

User avatar
MarKr
Team Member
Posts: 2872
Joined: 23 Nov 2014, 19:17
Location: Czech Republic

Re: CW rework

Postby MarKr » 05 Dec 2019, 01:57

No, the resource buff has always been available on one truck only. RE has an unlock that gives more resources from all trucks (+ one can still be upgraded for even more resources).

I think this was intention because CW was build in a way that its units were expensive but (mostly) durable. So player had to save up resources to get something but that unit could usually survive a bit better than similar units of other factions. If it was possible to upgrade every sector, CW players would get a lot more resources and would be able to build more of those durable units which would turn them OP (or their units would need to be nerfed).

Anyway...I haven't heard a single person complaining about CW lacking resources in the new beta so it doesn't seem like a real issue.
Image

MenciusMoldbug
Posts: 170
Joined: 17 Mar 2017, 12:57

Re: CW rework

Postby MenciusMoldbug » 05 Dec 2019, 21:24

I'm wondering if it's possible to still have the original HQ Truck buildable from the new Brit HQ? It could act as a FHQ like how PE, US, WH have it when they garrison a building and upgrade it into a forward base. I know the HQ glider kind of already works like that but it would be nice to see the HQ truck not completely disappear from BK.


Return to “Balancing & Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest